Association of Muslim Schools South Africa

This Chapter comprises of the following schools:



  • Nasruddin Islamic School
  • Al Azhar Primary School
  • Ambassador's College
  • Belhar Education College
  • Darul Islam School
  • Hidayatul Islam Primary School
  • Ieglasie Niyah Primary School
  • Islamia College
  • Islamic College
  • Junior College
  • Madrassatur Raja
  • Madrassatur Tarbiyah
  • Mitchells Plain School
  • Nurul Huda School
  • Sama School


"The conference was excellent. Plenty of take home points. Really inspiring!"

About AMS South Africa

The Association of Muslim Schools (AMS) was launched in March 1989 at the Lockhat Islamia School (Al Falaah College) in Durban. Principals and members of the Board of Governors of Habibiya Islamic College, Lockhat Islamia College, Roshnee Muslim School, As­-Salaam, Lenasia Muslim School and Nur-ul-Islam School came together to form this association.

The need was felt to establish an organization to advise Muslim Schools and help them in their development at all levels.


To provide a range of quality services which will enable our schools to deliver an Islamically based-education of the highest standard and quality.

Newsletter Subscribtion