This Chapter comprises of the following schools:

  • Al-Nur Muslim School
  • Welkom Muslim School
  • Al- Aqsa School
  • Al Asr School
  • Al Azar School
  • Al Ghazali School
  • Azaadville Muslim School
  • Benoni Muslim School
  • Bosmont Muslim School
  • Central Islamic School
  • Eldorado Park Muslim School
  • Johannesburg Muslim School
  • Lenasia Muslim School
  • Markaz- Ad Dawah Al-Islamia
  • Nur-ul-Islam School
  • PMT Sunni School
  • Roshnee Muslim School
  • Sama School
  • Springs Muslim School
  • Tshwane Muslim School
  • Highveld Muslim School
  • Middleburg Muslim School
  • Northen Muslim School
  • Al-Huda Muslim School
  • Nurul Iman Muslim School


"The conference was excellent. Plenty of take home points. Really inspiring!"

About AMS South Africa

The Association of Muslim Schools (AMS) was launched in March 1989 at the Lockhat Islamia School (Al Falaah College) in Durban. Principals and members of the Board of Governors of Habibiya Islamic College, Lockhat Islamia College, Roshnee Muslim School, AsĀ­-Salaam, Lenasia Muslim School and Nur-ul-Islam School came together to form this association.

The need was felt to establish an organization to advise Muslim Schools and help them in their development at all levels.


To provide a range of quality services which will enable our schools to deliver an Islamically based-education of the highest standard and quality.

Newsletter Subscribtion